The Bandwagon Supports: Rising Talent

Inkitt, self-dubbed as "The Hipster's Digital Library for Writers & Readers", provides a platform for writers and readers to come together, and to "read and fall in love with novels before they go mainstream". Inkitt also aims to encourage the support of upcoming authors, and for readers to contribute to authors' work. The top guidelines [...]

Just Pristine Cleaning Services

For those of us living with a chronic illness, managing to do everything we need to do every day can be tough. Whether it's working full-time, looking after the kids, running errands, food shopping, cleaning - or all of the above! - chronic illnesses can make everyday life even more difficult to deal with. I [...]

Weltanschauung by Vikki Patis

Yep, you read that right. Weltanschauung, my short story collection, is now available on Amazon. The harbinger, the oddball, the remaining twin… Weltanschauung seeks to open your eyes to different stories, set in different worlds and at different times, but with the same theme in mind: to make you question your worldview. This collection of [...]

Beyond the Veil by Jessica Majzner

Great new Vampire/Werewolf novel by Jessica Majzner that brings vampires back as monsters and breaks new ground in the werewolf genre! A fabled wall, marking the territory of the werewolves and adorned with the severed skull of a once great alpha, stands between Natalya and her prey. When she finds the body of Anesa, her [...]

The Dean Machine by Dylan Peters

Read below to find out more about The Dean Machine, the fantastic new novel by Dylan Peters, and how you can bag yourself a free review copy. Meet Dan Delacor, an utterly boring citizen of Yellow City. Every day he puts on his yellow shoes, yellow shirt, yellow pants, and yellow tie, and catches a [...]

Gollancz Giveaway: Queen of the Dark Things by C. Robert Cargill

Every month, Gollancz releases a batch of shiny new paperbacks. This month, I have a copy of Queen of the Dark Things by C. Robert Cargill to give away to one lucky winner. This acclaimed work of dark and magical contemporary fantasy, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, moves into a world of aboriginal myth. [...]

Guest Blog: Jim Webster Jumps on The Bandwagon

It is my pleasure to welcome the fantastic author Jim Webster to The Bandwagon. Jim joins us to talk about his new book, War 2.2. ABOUT THE AUTHOR I'm Jim Webster. Still fifty something (just), still married to the same lady for thirty years and still with three daughters. I live and farm just south of Barrow in Furness, [...]

Cornish Reading Challenge: How to get involved

Welcome to the Cornish Reading Challenge! From the 5th March to the 9th May, join us in reading a book that's related to Cornwall. Simply pick up a Cornwall-related book, read it, and write about it. This can be a detailed review on your own blog, a comment below, a review on Goodreads, or a [...]

Finding Harry in Dragor: A promotional article

Can there be another Harry Potter phenomenon? Can another world that grabs hold of us in such a way be created?  We all know that the Harry Potter series was a phenomenon. It appealed to millions of children and adults, girls and boys. For a decade, the world has talked about the magic it brought [...]