Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

I review Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney.

Many thanks to the author, publisher, & NetGalley for providing an ARC.

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.

Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won’t be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017, it’s perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Widow.

32991958

I downloaded Sometimes I Lie with zero expectations. I had no idea what was going to happen, but what I got will exceed what any lover of psychological thrillers expects from such a book. Amber Reynolds is in a coma, after what seems like a tragic car accident. She can hear some of what’s going on around her, but she can’t speak or move. We get her strange, unreliable point of view from a coma, her remembering the week before she crashed the car, and her childhood diaries.

Everyone is a suspect, to begin with. Or, at least, everyone is suspicious. Amber’s husband Paul, her tyrant colleague, her perfect sister, her successful ex-boyfriend. Nothing is really as it is first presented to us.

I really can’t say much without giving something away, and I want all readers to head into Sometimes I Lie with a fresh mind, no spoilers, no expectations. Just let the story carry you along. It twists and turns, it will confuse and terrify you, but the ride will be thrilling.

Sometimes I Lie is due out in March 2017.

Goodreads | Amazon UK

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

Leave a Reply

