Liebster Award

liebstera

 

I would like to thank the wonderful Candace from Literary Dust for this nomination. If you love books, you should definitely check out her blog!

www.kirstiekinsblogs.co_.uk_What does the word Liebster mean? Liebster is German for sweet, favourite and dearest.

The Liebster Award is an award for bloggers. It helps to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world!

trules

1. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
4. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
5. Give them 11 questions of your own.

Questions From Candace

What are your other hobbies besides your blog?

I love to read, of course. I spend a lot of time with my nose in a book. I also love binge-watching TV shows – I recently got into Peaky Blinders, and I’ve been keeping up with Game of Thrones. Vikings is also one of my favourite shows. I like going for walks with my partner, especially when our cat comes with us, and I love to cook and bake cakes.

What is your all time favorite book?

That is such a difficult question to answer! I love so many books. But the one I always go back to is The Crimson Petal and The White. Set in Victorian London, it follows Sugar and her incredible rise, and emotional fall.

What is the worst movie that is originally a book first?

It’s got to be the Twilight series, am I right? The books aren’t *that* bad, but the films are just terrible.

Favorite male and female book characters.

I’m a sucker for strong, sassy women. I like to see women who represent me in fiction. I adore Arya Stark and Val the wildling from A Song of Ice and Fire, Hermione Granger from Harry Potter, and Agnes Magnusdottir from Burial Rites by Hannah Kent.

As for male characters, it’s got to be Tyrion Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire. Oh, and Quinn the weretiger from Charlaine Harris’ books. He’s brilliant.

If you could live anywhere where would you?

Plymouth! I moved there for university, and fell in love with the city by the sea. I’d go back in a heartbeat.

Three words that describe you.

Bookish (obviously), passionate, weird.

Book you are currently reading or last read.

I just read the latest in the Serenity’s Plain series by Karen Ann Hopkins. They’re surprisingly good! Now I’m reading The Blemished by Sarah Dalton, a dystopian YA. It’s pretty good, but I’m not sure it would pass the Bechdel test!

Favorite food.

Cake! Or pizza. Or cheese. Or… Okay, tough one. I love food.

What is the next movie you want to see?

I never got round to seeing The Jungle Book, which I’m pretty gutted about. I need to watch Room at some point soon.

What time zone are you in?

GMT.

If you could do anything tomorrow what would you do?

Miraculously become a millionaire, quit my day job, and spend my days writing. Oh, and visit the USA. I’ve always wanted to go.

My Nominations

David Spell at The Scary Reviews

Rosie Amber at Rosie Amber

Shelley Wilson at Shelley Wilson Author

James McStravick at Observant Raven

Christine Campbell at CiCampbellBlog

And anyone else who wants to join in!

My Questions

  1. What’s your favourite book/series?
  2. What are you currently reading?
  3. Where would you like to live in the world?
  4. What’s your ideal job?
  5. What’s your favourite animal?
  6. What’s your favourite drink?
  7. Tell me something about your writing process.
  8. What are your hobbies (apart from your blog)?
  9. If you suddenly became a millionaire, what would you do?
  10. What does your name mean?
  11. What are you currently watching (films/TV)?

I’m looking forward to seeing your posts!

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

